Author Archives for Bruno DELSALLE

“The Club Territoires Maritimes, an ideal forum for exchanges between city port stakeholders across the country and beyond”

July 6, 2016 2:50 pm Published by Leave your thoughts

Interview: Juliette Duszynski, Deputy Director of the AURH, Co-Director of the Club Territoires Maritimes, France The AURH is member of AIVP since 1992.

AIVP – Juliette, you are currently Co-Director of the Club Territoires Maritimes, an organisation set up by urban development agencies in France’s maritime territories. Can you tell us briefly about how the club was created and how it works?

Juliette Duszynski – It was created in 2009, at the initiative of the AGAM (Urban Development Agency for the Marseille Conurbation) and the AURH (Urban Development Agency for the Le Havre and Seine Estuary Region), by two agencies looking to create a club to discuss issues specific to port cities (sea and river ports), coastal areas and port hinterlands which, by their very nature, can also affect the whole of France. The FNAU (National Federation of Urban Development Agencies) saw the strategic implications of such a unified approach and lent its support to the initiative. The club meets four times a year and brings together port authorities, academics and research institutes and urban development agencies concerned by port, maritime and/or coastal issues.


The ‘licence to operate’ … a proactive approach is more and more essential for the port actors

January 4, 2016 10:17 am Published by Leave your thoughts

Interview of Prof Dr Michele ACCIARO, Associate Professor of Maritime Logistics at Kühne Logistics University (KLU), Hamburg

“Ports and cities have for many centuries lived in a symbiotic relationship. Industrialization has often increased conflict and in many cases required the port to move away from the city. A better account of the environmental and social dimension within port management can bring the port and the city together again and help them prosper together and strengthen each other.”


Review of the 2015 Port of the Future National Conference: what are the prospects for French ports?

January 4, 2016 9:52 am Published by Leave your thoughts

Interview: Philippe JOSCHT, Head of the Water, Sea and Rivers Department (DTecEMF) at Cerema, the Centre for Research and Expertise on Risks, Environment, Mobility and Development.

The role of the Water, Sea and Rivers Department, which has replaced the former “Cetmef”, is to provide expertise on all water-related issues. Its work covers studies and expert analysis, research, knowledge capitalisation and transfer in the field of water. Since 2011 it has organised the Port of the Future National Conference, with which AIVP has been involved on several occasions.


“We believe it’s essential to develop an energy conscience as part of our Smart Port approach”

November 23, 2015 5:41 pm Published by Leave your thoughts

Interview: Joan Basora Robert, Corporate Development Manager, Port of Tarragona, Spain

The Port of Tarragona is Spain’s fourth largest and handles a diverse range of goods traffic. It also houses a major petrochemical complex. Besides the industrial-port dimension, this Catalan port is also following a policy aimed at developing the cruise business and harbours genuine ambitions of integrating the city with the port.


Ecocity Nantes: The port as partner and driver of the sustainable city

October 22, 2013 10:11 am Published by Leave your thoughts

The problems of port-cities were addressed at the Ecocity 2013 world summit from 25 to 28 September. This was an initiative of Nantes Saint-Nazaire Port (NSN Port), which is particularly concerned about the challenges of sustainable management of its region in coordination with local organizations, in partnership with AIVP.The summit, held for the first time in Europe and attended by more than 2,000 participants, attracted all the players in the Loire Estuary region. Nantes Saint-Nazaire Port suggested to the organizers that Ecocity should discuss the specific question of the port-city relationship. This was an innovative idea for this world summit, which is more accustomed to a programme and a public taken essentially from the world of urban development.

Archives de l'auteur Bruno DELSALLE

« Le Club Territoires Maritimes, un moment d’échange privilégié entre acteurs ville port à l’échelle nationale et parfois même au-delà »

juillet 6, 2016 2:50 Publié par 3 Comentaires

Interview: Juliette Duszynski, Directrice Adjointe de l’AURH , Co-animatrice du Club Territoires Maritimes, FNAU, France L’AURH est membre de l’AIVP depuis 1992.

AIVP : Juliette, aujourd’hui vous co-animez le Club Territoires Maritimes mis en place par les acteurs des agences d’urbanisme des territoires maritimes en France. Pouvez-vous nous faire un rapide retour sur la genèse et le fonctionnement de ce club ?

Juliette Duszynski – Ce club a été créé en 2009 à l’initiative de l’AGAM (Agence d’Urbanisme de l’Agglomération Marseillaise) et de l’AURH (Agence d’Urbanisme de la Région du Havre et de l’Estuaire de la Seine) par deux agences qui souhaitaient monter un club d’échanges propres aux problématiques si spécifiques des villes portuaires (maritimes ou fluviaux), des territoires littoraux et des sujets d’arrière-pays portuaires qui par essence peuvent concerner l’ensemble du territoire français. La FNAU (Fédération Nationale des Agences d’Urbanisme) a soutenu l’aventure en mesurant la portée stratégique d’une telle approche décloisonnée. Ce club se réunit 4 fois par an et rassemble autorités portuaires, chercheurs, et agences d’urbanisme concernées par les dimensions portuaire, maritime et/ou littoral.


Assurer la « Licence to operate »…l’engagement dans une démarche proactive est de plus en plus essentiel pour les acteurs portuaires

janvier 4, 2016 10:17 Publié par 1 Commentaire

Interview de Michele ACCIARO, professeur associé de logistique maritime à l’université « Kühne Logistics University » (KLU) de Hambourg

« Pendant des siècles, les villes et les ports ont entretenu des liens étroits. L’industrialisation est à l’origine de nombreux conflits obligeant souvent les ports à s’installer en dehors des villes. Une meilleure prise en compte de la dimension sociale et environnementale dans la gestion portuaire peut permettre de renouer les liens entre la ville et le port pour les aider à prospérer ensemble et à se renforcer mutuellement. »


Retour sur l’édition 2015 des Assises du Port du Futur : quelles perspectives pour les ports français ?

janvier 4, 2016 9:52 Publié par 1 Commentaire

Interview: Philippe Joscht, directeur de la Direction Technique Eau, Mer et Fleuves (DTecEMF ), au sein du Centre d’étude et d’expertise sur les risques, l’environnement, la mobilité et l’aménagement (Cerema)

La Direction eau, mer et fleuves, héritière de l’ancien « Cetmef », a pour mission, au sein du Cerema, d’apporter une capacité d’expertise sur tous les sujets liés à l’eau. Ses actions portent sur des études et  de l’expertise, sur la recherche, la capitalisation et le transfert de connaissances dans le domaine de l’eau. Depuis 2011, elle organise les Assises du Port de Futur auxquelles l’AIVP a eu le plaisir de s’associer à plusieurs reprises.


« Développer une conscience énergétique nous semble indispensable dans notre démarche de Smart Port »

novembre 23, 2015 5:41 Publié par 1 Commentaire

Interview: Joan Basora Robert, Director de Desarrollo Corporativo, Port de Tarragona, España

Le Port de Tarragone, 5e port espagnol, possède un trafic de marchandises diversifié, ainsi qu’un complexe pétrochimique d’envergure. Outre la dimension industrialo-portuaire, ce port catalan poursuit également une politique de développement de la croisière et une véritable ambition d’intégration ville port.


Ecocity Nantes : Le port partenaire et moteur de la ville durable

octobre 22, 2013 10:11 Publié par Laissez vos commentaires

Les problématiques des villes portuaires ont été abordées lors du sommet mondial Ecocity 2013 du 25 au 28 septembre. Une initiative de Nantes Saint-Nazaire Port (NSN Port), particulièrement concerné par les enjeux d’aménagement durable du territoire en liaison avec les collectivités locales, en partenariat avec l’AIVP. Organisé pour la première fois en Europe, et réunissant près de 2000 participants, ce sommet a mobilisé l’ensemble des acteurs de l’Estuaire de la Loire. Nantes Saint-Nazaire Port a proposé aux organisateurs d’Ecocity de traiter de la question spécifique de la relation ville-port. Une initiative innovante pour ce sommet mondial plus habitué à un programme et à un public essentiellement issus du monde du développement urbain.