Author Archives for Denis DAVOULT

Brest Métropole: turning a former shipyard into a living space and creative hub

January 20, 2021 2:56 pm Published by Leave your thoughts

Exclusive interview with Tifenn QUIGUER, Senior Vice-President, Planning, and Michel GOURTAY, Senior Vice-President, Economy, on this innovative urban regeneration project that combines a new eco-district with measures to safeguard and showcase the port heritage, all on consultation with local residents. Learn more about how to provide residents with quality housing conditions and recreational and cultural activities in City Port interface zones.


Digitization and co-construction for a sustainable mobility in Halifax (Canada)

December 15, 2020 10:30 am Published by Leave your thoughts

Like many ports around the world, the Port Halifax is facing the challenge of maximizing its growth potential without increasing possible negative externalities such as road congestion. Since 2018 rail solutions and several digital tools for sharing real-time information with their customers but also with the larger community and the public have been implemented to address such a challenge and reduce port truck traffic through downtown Halifax. For the Port of Halifax directors digitization of the port is a key strategy but it is not only about adopting smart technologies as they explained us: transparency and co-construction with your partners, stakeholders, and the larger community is essential to transform the entire Port ecosystem.


Rijeka: diversity as an asset

October 20, 2020 3:00 pm Published by Leave your thoughts

European Capital of Culture for 2020, Rijeka is also Croatia’s biggest port, and is the latest among a string of other European port cities to be chosen as Capital of Culture. Rijeka’s programme is built in no small part on its distinctive heritage as a port city, and ties in neatly with Goal 6 of the AIVP Agenda 2030, which aims to showcase the culture and unique identity of port cities...


Trois-Rivières: aiming to be an innovative urban port

May 26, 2020 4:51 pm Published by Leave your thoughts

Located in the heart of the city itself, the Port of Trois-Rivières faces a daily challenge to balance its activities with the life of residents living next to the Port. But the Port sees this co-existence as a great opportunity to work hand in hand with the City, building a feeling of pride and belonging to a dynamic, attractive city.


A Port for All: Valencia Port at the side of the companies but also of the most underprivileged people

May 7, 2020 2:31 pm Published by Leave your thoughts

Since the outbreak of the pandemic, Valencia Port is committed to supporting every component of the community. Through financial aid, it has tried to support local companies; through its charitable foundation Aportem, it has distributed food aid to the most vulnerable people; through sharing videos on social networks, it has highlighted the professions on the “front line” against Covid-19.


Port of San Antonio on the frontline against Covid-19: solidarity and cooperation

April 28, 2020 3:13 pm Published by Leave your thoughts

Social responsibility is a matter taken very seriously by the Port of San Antonio. In response to Covid-19, and in permanent cooperation with the city council and neighbourhood councils, the port authority has conducted several decontamination actions, and is committed to support in different community facilities: hospitals, rural clinics, food markets, fishermen’s facilities, and even the city’s penitentiary centre.


Livorno: a port-city fighting against Covid-19

April 23, 2020 3:28 pm Published by Leave your thoughts

The Port and the City of Livorno are elaborating joint solutions to better cope with Covid-19 and support local economy. On the cultural aspect, the Port is doing everything to conserve its link with the citizens: all the activities of the Port Center of Livorno have been uploaded on their website, and abundant “City Port” content is available online, to enjoy from home during the quarantine.

Archives de l'auteur Denis DAVOULT

Brest Métropole : faire d’un ancien chantier naval un lieu de vie et de rayonnement

janvier 20, 2021 2:56 Publié par Laissez vos commentaires

Entretien exclusif avec Tifenn QUIGUER, Vice-présidente chargée de l'urbanisme et Michel GOURTAY, Vice-président chargé de l’économie sur ce projet innovant de régénération urbaine, qui mêle écoquartier, sauvegarde et mise en valeur du patrimoine portuaire ; le tout en concertation avec les habitants. Découvrez comment offrir aux habitants des conditions de logement et d’activités récréatives et culturelles sur les interfaces Ville Port.


Numérisation et co-construction pour une mobilité durable à Halifax (Canada)

décembre 15, 2020 10:30 Publié par Laissez vos commentaires

Comme beaucoup de ports dans le monde, celui d’Halifax doit faire face au défi d’exploiter tout son potentiel de croissance sans augmenter ses impacts négatifs sur la ville, tels que la congestion routière. Pour répondre à ce challenge et réduire le trafic portuaire par camions dans la ville d’Halifax plusieurs solutions ferroviaires ont été mises en œuvre depuis 2018 ainsi que des outils numériques permettant le partage d’informations en temps réel avec les clients mais aussi la communauté portuaire et le public. Les directeurs du port considèrent la numérisation du port comme un axe stratégique essentiel. Mais, comme ils nous l’ont indiqué, il ne s’agit pas uniquement d’implémenter des technologies smart : la transparence et la co-construction avec ses partenaires, ses usagers et toute la communauté sont indispensables pour transformer l’ensemble de l’écosystème portuaire.


Rijeka : la diversité pour atout

octobre 20, 2020 3:00 Publié par 1 Commentaire

Rijeka a été choisie comme Capitale européenne de la culture 2020. Rijeka est également le premier port de Croatie et ce choix de Rijeka comme capitale culturelle européenne vient d’ailleurs après celui d’autres villes portuaires européennes au cours des années précédentes. Cette identité spécifique a été placée au cœur du programme établi par Rijeka, un choix qui fait écho à l’objectif 6 de l’Agenda AIVP 2030 sur la valorisation de la culture et de l’identité propres aux villes portuaires....


Trois-Rivières : être un port urbain innovant

mai 26, 2020 4:51 Publié par Laissez vos commentaires

Situé au cœur de la ville, le Port de Trois-Rivières doit faire face au défi quotidien de concilier ses activités avec la vie des résidents voisins du Port. Mais selon le Port cette mixité est une très belle opportunité pour construire, avec la Ville, le sentiment et la fierté d’appartenir à une ville dynamique et attractive.


Un Port pour Tous : ValenciaPort au chevet des entreprises mais aussi des plus démunis

mai 7, 2020 2:31 Publié par Laissez vos commentaires

Depuis le début de la crise, le Port de Valence a tout fait pour soutenir chaque composante de la communauté. Via des aides financières, il a tenté de soutenir le tissu local d’entreprises ; via sa fondation caritative Aportem, il a distribué des aides alimentaires aux plus démunis ; via des diffusion de vidéos sur les réseaux sociaux, il a mis en avant les métiers qui sont en « première ligne » face au Covid-19.


Le Port de San Antonio au cœur de la crise sanitaire : solidarité et coopération

avril 28, 2020 3:13 Publié par 1 Commentaire

La responsabilité sociétale est prise très au sérieux par le Port de San Antonio. Face au Covid-19, et en coopération permanente avec le Conseil municipal et les conseils de quartier, l’autorité portuaire a mené de nombreuses actions de décontamination, et a tenu à venir en aide aux diverses composantes de la communauté : hôpitaux, cliniques rurales, marchés alimentaires, activité pêche, et même le centre pénitentiaire de la ville.


Livourne: une ville portuaire en lutte contre le Covid-19

avril 23, 2020 3:28 Publié par Laissez vos commentaires

Le Port et la Ville de Livourne imaginent des solutions conjointes pour mieux faire face au Covid-19 et soutenir l’économie locale. Sur le plan culturel, le Port fait tout pour conserver son lien avec les citoyens : l’ensemble des activités du Port Center de Livourne a été mis en ligne, et de nombreuses ressources numériques « Ville Port » permettent de passer le temps intelligemment durant le confinement.